Thursday, January 19, 2012

This is the beginning of total stupidity.

First, this story isn’t about me being unsuccessful, it’s about humans as a species being completely stupid. Second, I know this is old news now, but I just found out this information so just go with it…

In the past decade or so, we have been finding out that many things cause different diseases. We know that drinking from aluminum cans causes Alzheimer’s, obesity can cause diabetes, and that heavy drinking can cause liver damage (well we knew that one, but still continue to ignore it). These all seem pretty legitimate. But this new (for me) study that came out is just sad. Apparently, drinking bottled water can now cause cancer. Are you for real!?!?
What are we taught from the time we’re little? ‘Drink 8 glasses of water per day to stay healthy.’ Well, people now-a-days are pretty damn busy and I’m not sure they have time to space out 64 ounces of water, let alone worry what they’re going to drink it out of. So companies made a convenient, travel-friendly bottle. And it was glorious. Until some nobody, broke scientist decided to fuck everything up.

I don’t care what this study says. I will continue to drink bottled water. I may do it even more now, just to piss people off. If I hear ANYONE say they are going to stop drinking bottled water because of this, I’m going to piss on whatever else they’re drinking. Every single day, each one of us push that tumor machine we call a cell phone straight up against our heads and think nothing of it. We press our fat faces up against the microwave oven as it cooks that processed food that will clog the hell out of our arteries, leading to our future demise. And cigarette sales continue to stay at a high rate even though there are large warnings placed on every package letting you know those cigarettes will pretty much kill you. Yet, water out of a bottle is now a cause of cancer? Stop.

No comments:

Post a Comment